The 2020 election is a Presidential election year. Most local offices, the Governor, and President will be on the ballot.

Here are the Democratic candidates on the ticket. Please support them financially and by volunteering! Click the links for more information and to contribute to their campaigns.


President –  Joe Biden

U.S. Senate – Paula Jean Swearengin

U.S. House of Representatives (WV – 2) –  Cathy Kunkel 


Governor –  Ben Salango

Secretary of State –  Natalie Tennant

Auditor –  Mary Ann Claytor

State Treasurer –  John Perdue

Commissioner of Agriculture – Bob Beach

Attorney General – Sam Petsonk

State Senate, 15th –  No Democrat Filed.
Mountain Party Candidate: Donald Kinnie

House of Delegates, 58th District (part of Morgan and Hampshire) –  Tom Hardin

House of Delegates, 59th District) (part of Morgan and Berkeley) – No Democrat Filed. Mountain Party Candidate: Robert Smith

Register to vote online