The 2022 primary election is on May 10

Register to vote online

Here are the Democratic candidates on the ticket. Please support them financially and by volunteering! Click the links for more information and to contribute to their campaigns.

U.S. House of Representatives District 2 (Northern West Virginia)

Angela J. Dwyer, Martinsburg,

Barry Lee Wendell, Morgantown,


U.S. House of Representatives – District 2

  • Angela Dwyer (D) Martinsburg
  • Barry Wendell (D) Morgantown
  • Rhonda Hercules (R) Wheeling
  • David McKinley (R) Wheeling
  • Alex Mooney (R) Charles Town
  • Mike Seckman (R) West Union


State Senate District 15

  • Charles Trump (R)


House of Delegates – District 89 – Western Morgan

  • Ruth Rowan (R) Points
  • Darren J. Thorne (R) Romney


House of Delegates – District 90 – Eastern Morgan

  • George Miller (R)
  • Ken Reed (R)


County Commission

  • Bill Clark (R)
  • Gary “GW” Eastman (R)


County Clerk

  • Kim Nickes  (R)


Circuit Clerk

  • Melanie Shambaugh (R)


Board of Education – Non Partisan

  • Aaron Close
  • Justin Litten
  • Jonathan Slifer
  • Laura Smith


Conservation Districts Supervisor – Non Partisan

  • Kory Harmison


Morgan County School Levy