In an era when well-heeled corporations seek to impose their will over politics in West Virginia, Democrats are committed to honoring the judgments of hardworking Americans and their families who want their government to offer them policies that are not tainted by the self-interest of the wealthy.

The goal of Morgan County Democrats is to inform voters of Democratic Party principles and policies and support Democratic candidates at the local, state and national level. We encourage our citizens to register to vote and support and work for Democratic candidates.

Morgan County Democrats also work in partnership with Berkeley and Jefferson Counties to increase the influence of the Eastern Panhandle. The goal is to enhance economic development and support progressive policies in Charleston and Washington, DC.

Members of the Morgan County Democratic Executive Committee are:

Jim Hoyt (Chairperson)
Larry Schultz (Treasurer)
Jane McCloud (Secretary)
Ed Steers
Debbie Fox